Kota Was the first capital , Rajasthan was built here

Kota Was the first capital , Rajasthan was built here

Kota Was the first capital , Rajasthan was built here

Kota. Our Kota has the distinction of being the first capital city of Rajasthan. Yes, 25 March 1948, the first name of our state and Kotas as the capital of Rajasthan was built.

History was made witness to the fact of the Umaid Bhawan Durbar Hall, where several states were merged and the Head Maharao Bhim Singh II was declared. The Udaipur is also the capital. Present Rajasthan was constituted on 30th March 1949 and since then Jaipur is the capital.

The March 25, 1948 was the day. Bhim Singh II of Kota ruler Maharao announced the merger of some states.

According to Dr. Jagat Narayan Itihasvid, Maharao Gokul Lal Asawa Bhilwara Bhim Singh II, the first governor and became the first prime minister. Hari Jai Narayan Vyas integral freedom fighters were ministers in the Cabinet. Maharana of Udaipur in the merger offered his state he was governor and vice governor of Maharao Kota. Rajasthan was formed four feet wide.

Rajasthan was formed on March 30, 1949

Itihasvid Feroz Ahmad Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel on March 30, 1949 in Jaipur, Rajasthan was inaugurated in a grand ceremony. Head Maharaja Man Singh of Jaipur, Kota Maharao Bhim Singh, deputy Head and Pandit Hiralal Shastri appointed the first chief minister of the new state. Jaipur is the capital of Rajasthan. The then Home Minister Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel made the integration of states. When India became independent, the present Rajasthan was divided into 19 states and 3 bases.

Ajmer - Mervadha (Marwar) was a union territory. They make all the current Rajasthan. Formation process as a whole since 1948, starting November 1, 1956, when the States Reorganization Commission Ajmer - Mervadha state were also merged in Rajasthan.

As for the formation of our state

: First phase: 17 March 1948 was the first fish of the Union. Alwar, Bharatpur, Dholpur, Karauli and merged to Neemrana. Alwar city.
: Phase II: Rajasthan Union (25 March 1948) the capital Kotas. In Kota, Bundi, Jhalawar, Dungarpur, Banswara, Pratapgarh, Tonk, Shahpura and Kishangarh States and was brought up and Kushlgdh merger targets. Bhim Singh was the Head Maharao Kota.

: The third phase: the United Rajasthan (April 18, 1948) Capital Udaipur. Combined in Rajasthan Udaipur (Mewar) was also included. Maharana Bhim Singh, Deputy Head Head became Maharao Bhupalasinh and Kotas.
: Fourth Stage - Greater Rajasthan (30 March 1949). Jaipur, the capital. At this stage, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner and Jaisalmer in Rajasthan has a large merger of princely states. Head of the Maharaja of Jaipur, Man Singh, Bhim Singh, Deputy Head of Kota Maharao Hiralal Shastri appointed the first chief minister of the new state. In the year 1949 as the birthday of Rajasthan Rajasthan Day is celebrated on March 30.

Today the grand fireworks

Preserve the rich heritage of Rajasthan today is celebrating 63 th anniversary. New York Times on the occasion Kota, Jaipur and Jodhpur on Friday at the grand historical sites Bikerega Yes Ê worry festive fireworks. Fort, fairs - festivals, bravery, sandy Dore, Lokanurnjan colorful Rajasthan with its unique identity on the anniversary of the city sky Friday evening around 8.30 pm in the grand view of the fireworks show. Shrwasi their roofs will be able to enjoy the view. Jaipur and Jodhpur in Jlmahl Pchetia Msuria hill and the fireworks will be

Related posts

Comments Overview


  1. Visitor Photo
    By : Amritlal


  2. Visitor Photo
    By : Devesh

    Bhai mera mara hai dard bhi mujko hai

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked